Elmwood InnPerryville, Kentucky
- Main (859) 236-6680
- Office (859) 236-6680
- Cell (859) 593-1989
- Fax (859) 236-6606
The Elmwood Inn, located in beautiful Perryville, KY, offers unmatched charm and exceptional beauty. Built in 1842, Elmwood Inn stands proudly by the Chaplin River, across from historic Merchant's Row.
Elmwood was built as a home for merchant John Burton in 1842. His general store, owned by the Perryville Battlefield Preservation Association, still stands 100 yards away. The mansion served as a girls' academy from 1896 - 1924. It was restored in 1990 as a bed and breakfast with a tea room seating 46 people. The building has 5000 square feet on two levels. The inn is zoned "commercial" and includes 3/4-acre of land with formal gardens.
Elmwood Inn is noted as:
- A National Historic Registry Property
- A Designated Kentucky Landmark
- A field hospital during the 1862 Battle of Perryville.
Option: Located next door is a charming English cottage built in 1934 and restored in 2000. It has 2200 square feet on two levels, plus full basement.